Coverart for item
The Resource Other words for home, by Jasmine Warga

Other words for home, by Jasmine Warga

Label
Other words for home
Title
Other words for home
Statement of responsibility
by Jasmine Warga
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed. Jude never thought she'd be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives. At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven't quite prepared her for starting school in the US--and her new label of "Middle Eastern," an identity she's never known before. But this life also brings unexpected surprises--there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is. This lyrical, life-affirming story is about losing and finding home and, most importantly, finding yourself"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Warga, Jasmine
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • Ages 8-12
  • Grades 4-6
Intended audience source
  • Thorndike Press
  • Thorndike Press
LC call number
PZ7.5.W28
LC item number
Ot 2020
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thorndike press large print striving reader collection
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Refugee children
  • Emigration and immigration
  • Syrians
  • Cincinnati (Ohio)
  • Large type books
  • Emigration and immigration
  • Syrians
  • Novels in verse
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Other words for home, by Jasmine Warga
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1135929906
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
413 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432878962
Lccn
2020000712
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1135929906
Label
Other words for home, by Jasmine Warga
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1135929906
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
413 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432878962
Lccn
2020000712
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1135929906

Library Locations

    • Haverhill Public LibraryBorrow it
      99 Main Street, Haverhill, MA, 01830, US
      42.7772345 -71.0767683