Coverart for item
The Resource No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain, Dr. Peter Osborne with Olivia Bell Buehl

No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain, Dr. Peter Osborne with Olivia Bell Buehl

Label
No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain
Title
No grain, no pain
Title remainder
a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain
Statement of responsibility
Dr. Peter Osborne with Olivia Bell Buehl
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Wheat Belly and Grain Brain; No Grain, No Pain demonstrates the proven link between a gluten-heavy diet and chronic pain and discomfort--and offers a groundbreaking, 30-day, grain-free diet plan to help you heal yourself from the inside out. More than 100 million Americans suffer from chronic pain according to an Institute of Medicine report released in 2011. For many, chronic pain is part of an autoimmune disease, but all too often doctors turn to the same solution: painkilling drugs. But all of this medication simply isn't helping, and as Dr. Peter Osborne, the leading authority on gluten sensitivity and food allergies has found, the real solution often lies in what you eat. In No Grain, No Pain, Dr. Osborne shows how grains wreak havoc on the body by causing tissue inflammation, creating vitamin and/or mineral deficiencies, and triggering an autoimmune response that causes the body to attack itself. But he also offers practical steps to find relief. Using his drug-free, easy-to-implement plan, you will be able to eliminate all sources of gluten and gluten-like substances, experience significant improvement in fifteen days, and eliminate pain within thirty days. No Grain, No Pain is the first book to identify diet--specifically, grain--as a leading cause of chronic suffering, and provides you with the knowledge you need to improve your health. Based on extensive research and examples culled from thousands of his satisfied patients, Dr. Osborne recommends changing your diet to achieve the relief that millions of Americans have been seeking once and for all, leading to a healthier, happier life"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1958-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Osborne, Peter
Dewey number
616/.0472
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
index present
LC call number
RB127
LC item number
.O83 2016
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Buehl, Olivia Bell
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Chronic pain
  • Pain
  • Self-care, Health
  • HEALTH & FITNESS / Nutrition
  • HEALTH & FITNESS / Pain Management
  • HEALTH & FITNESS / Healthy Living
Label
No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain, Dr. Peter Osborne with Olivia Bell Buehl
Instantiates
Publication
Note
"A Touchstone book."
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 297-327) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Part 1: The Pain in the Grain : The Science Behind the Grain-Free Lifestyle -- Chapter 1: What's The Grain-Pain Connection? : Why "Healthy" Foods Make Us Feel So Bad -- Chapter 2: Where Does It Hurt? : Escaping the Pain-Futility Cycle for Good -- Chapter 3: Pain Cause By Grainflammation : Building Strong Muscles and Avoiding Gluten-Free Whiplash -- Chapter 4: Pain Cause By Imbalances In The Gut : The Truth about "Leaky Gut" and How Diet Can Heal (or Aggravate) It -- Chapter 5: Pain Caused By Obesity : Blame It on "Grainbesity" -- Part 2: The 30-Day No-Grain, No-Pain Program -- Chapter 6: What To Eat-And Not To Eat : Change Your Diet and Banish Your Pain -- Chapter 7: Which Supplements Help Eliminate Pain? : Speed Healing by Replacing Meds with Vitamins, Minerals, and Other Nutrients -- Chapter 8: Days 1 to 15 : Kick Off Your Plan by Eliminating All Grains -- Chapter 9: Days 16-30 : Banish the Last of Your Pain in the Challenge Phase -- Part 3: Beyond 30 Days -- Chapter 10: Beyond Food : How to Minimize Damage from Toxins That Can Compound the Effects of Grain -- Chapter 11: Beyond Self-Help : Functional Medicine Is the Future of Medicine -- Part 4: Grain-Free, Pain-Free Recipes
Control code
1635010
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Extent
xiv, 352 pages
Isbn
9781501121685
Lccn
2015028246
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1635010
  • (OCoLC)927104118
Label
No grain, no pain : a 30-day diet for eliminating the root cause of chronic pain, Dr. Peter Osborne with Olivia Bell Buehl
Publication
Note
"A Touchstone book."
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references (pages 297-327) and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Part 1: The Pain in the Grain : The Science Behind the Grain-Free Lifestyle -- Chapter 1: What's The Grain-Pain Connection? : Why "Healthy" Foods Make Us Feel So Bad -- Chapter 2: Where Does It Hurt? : Escaping the Pain-Futility Cycle for Good -- Chapter 3: Pain Cause By Grainflammation : Building Strong Muscles and Avoiding Gluten-Free Whiplash -- Chapter 4: Pain Cause By Imbalances In The Gut : The Truth about "Leaky Gut" and How Diet Can Heal (or Aggravate) It -- Chapter 5: Pain Caused By Obesity : Blame It on "Grainbesity" -- Part 2: The 30-Day No-Grain, No-Pain Program -- Chapter 6: What To Eat-And Not To Eat : Change Your Diet and Banish Your Pain -- Chapter 7: Which Supplements Help Eliminate Pain? : Speed Healing by Replacing Meds with Vitamins, Minerals, and Other Nutrients -- Chapter 8: Days 1 to 15 : Kick Off Your Plan by Eliminating All Grains -- Chapter 9: Days 16-30 : Banish the Last of Your Pain in the Challenge Phase -- Part 3: Beyond 30 Days -- Chapter 10: Beyond Food : How to Minimize Damage from Toxins That Can Compound the Effects of Grain -- Chapter 11: Beyond Self-Help : Functional Medicine Is the Future of Medicine -- Part 4: Grain-Free, Pain-Free Recipes
Control code
1635010
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First Touchstone hardcover edition.
Extent
xiv, 352 pages
Isbn
9781501121685
Lccn
2015028246
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations
System control number
  • (Sirsi) 1635010
  • (OCoLC)927104118

Library Locations

    • Haverhill Public LibraryBorrow it
      99 Main Street, Haverhill, MA, 01830, US
      42.7772345 -71.0767683